INDIANA MIDDLE LEVEL EDUCATION ASSOCIATION BOARD DIRECTORY 2017 - 2018
Revised 1/25/2018

EXECUTIVE BOARD:


President, Bobby Thompson. Principal, Triton Central M.S., STW
NW Shelby School Corporation, 4740 W. 600 N., Fairland, IN 46126
PHONE: 317-835-3006; E-MAIL: bthompson@nwshelby.k12.in.us


President-Elect, Rita Turflinger
Ft. Wayne Community Schools, Asst.Superintendent, Secondary Education, Retired 2015

Recording Secretary, Jessica Tubbs,  â€‹â€‹Carmel Clay Community Schools, 
Creekside M.S.Asst.Principal, 3525 W. 126th St., Carmel, IN 46229
PHONE: 317-733-6420 E-MAIL: jtubbs@ccs.k12.in.us


Executive Secretary, Terry Mucha, Principal, Highland Middle School 
2941 41st St., Highland, IN 46322PHONE:  219-922-5620 E-MAIL: tmucha@highland.k12.in.us

Executive Director  Shirley Wright, IMLEA, Indianapolis, IN 
11025 East 25th St.,  Indianapolis., IN  46229
PHONE : 317-894-2937, E-MAIL:
imlea@iasp.org 

Director of Operations Susie Highley, IMLEA
​11025 East 25th, St. Indianapolis, IN . 46229

PHONE : 317-894-2937  E-MAIL : shighleyimlea@iasp.org 

REGIONAL COORDINATORS:

Region 1 

Jeni Hirschy, Riverside Intermediate, Principal, School to Watch
905 E. Baker St., Plymouth, IN 46563
PH: (574) 936-3787; E-MAIL: jhirschy@plymouth.k12.in.us

Kristy Stephens, Hebron Middle School, L.A. Teacher School to Watch
307 S Main St., Hebron, IN 46341
PHONE: 996-4771 x-2937; E-MAIL: stephensk@hebronschools.k12.in.us


Region 2

Deborah Carter,  Boston Middle School, Principal
1000 Harrison St., LaPorte, IN 46350
  PH.: 219-326-6930 E-MAIL dcarter@lpcsc.k12.in.us

Jana Vance, Rochester School Corporation, Superintendent
650 Zebra Ln, Box 108, Rochester, IN 46975
PHONE : 574-223-2280, E-MAIL : jana.vance@zebras.net


Region 3 

Alan Jones, Lakeside Middle School, Principal
2100 Lake Avenue, Ft. Wayne, IN 46805
PHONE : 260-467-2685 E-MAIL :
alan.jones@fwcs.k12.in.us

Deb Graf, Blackhawk Christian School, Asst., Principal
7400 East State Boulevard, Ft. Wayne, IN 46815
PHONE: 260-493-7400 X 435; E-MAIL;
dgraf@blackhawkchristian.org


Region 4

Shannon Hudson, Crawfordsville Middle School, Science Department Chair
705 Wallace, Crawfordsville, IN 47933
PHONE : 765-362-2992, x 2215, E-MAIL: 
shudson@cville.k12.in.us

Region 5   

Phil Lederach, Hamilton Southeastern Schools, Dir. of Secondary Ed.
13485 Cumberland Rd., Fishers, IN 46038
PHONE:  317-594-4100;  E-MAIL: plederach@hse.k12.in.us


Region 6

Beth Denham, Connersville Middle School Principal,
1900 Grand Ave., Connersville, IN 47331
 PHONE : 765-825-1139, E-MAIL: bdenham@fayette.k12.in.us

Region 7

Heather Branigan, Northview Middle School, Assistant Principal
8401 Westfield Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN  46240
PHONE:  317-259-5421, E-MAIL: hbranigan@msdwt.k12.in.us

Sarah Weimer, Christel House Academy, Head of Curriculum & Instruction, School to Watch

2717 S East Street, Indianapolis, IN . 46225

PHONE: 317-783-4690, E-MAIL: sweimer@chacademy,org

Region 8    

Travis Smith, Tri-West Middle School, AsstPrincipal, School to Watch
555 US 136, Lizton, IN 46149

PHONE: 317-994-4200; E-MAIL: smithtr@hendricks.k12.in.us

Region 9

Sue Sims, Immanuel Lutheran M.S. Asst. Principal, Teacher
520 S. Chestnut St, Seymour, IN 47274
PHONE: 812-522-1301, E-MAIL:
sesims@hotmail.com​

Region 10

Dr. Daryl Werner, Jac-Cen-Del Jr-Sr High School Principal
4586 N. U.S. 421, Osgood, IN 47037
PHONE: 812-689-4643 x 296 E-MAIL: dwerner@jaccendel.k12.in.us

Destiny Rutzel. South Ripley Jr. High School, Principal, School to Watch

1589 S. Benham Rd., Versailles, IN 47042

PHONE: 812-689-0909; E-MAIL: drutzel@sripley.k12.in.us

Region 11

Tonja Brading, New Washington Jr-Sr. High School ELA Teacher
226 State Road 62 North, New Washington, IN  47162
PHONE : 812-293-3368  E-MAIL:tbrading@gccschools.com

Keith Paige, Tecumseh M.S. Principal
5244 State Road 68, Lynnville, IN 47619
PHONE: 812-922-3237; E-MAIL: kpaige@warrick.k12.in.us

Region 12  

Sue Lanham, South Central Jr. Sr. High, Principal
6675 E. Highway 11 SE, Elizabeth, IN  47112
PHONE:  812-969-2941, EMAIL: lanhams@shcsc.k12.in.us


 Dr. Mariane Carlton Fisher, Jeffersonville H.S., Freshman Academy Principal
2315 Allison Lane  Jeffersonville, IN 47130
PHONE : 812-282-6601  E-MAIL : 
mfisher@gccschools.com

Ex-Officio Member

Joan Belschwender, generationOnIN Director
11025 E 25th St., Indianapolis, IN 46229
 PHONE: 317-891-9900 x 201, E-MAIL: generationOn@iasp.org


Newsletter Editor

Vicki Wertz, 1510 E. 77th St., Indianapolis, IN 46240
 PHONE: 317-255-8349, E-MAIL:
imleanews@comcast.net

UNIVERSITY ADVISOR

Paul Parkison, University of Evansville, Professor,  Evansville, IN  47714
Phone: (317) 835-3006, E-MAIL:  pp47@evansville.edu